Staff

Staff

Michael Donoghue, Sterling Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Director

michael.donoghue@yale.edu

 

Barbara Amendola

Interim Finance and Administration Manager

barbara.amendola@yale.edu

 

Eric Larson

Garden Manager
eric.larson@yale.edu

Eric Larson has been at Yale University's Marsh Botanical Garden since April 1, 2003. His undergraduate degree in American Studies came from Skidmore College, and his horticultural training was begun in Longwood Gardens' Professional Gardeners' Training Program. 

His interests include the complex relationships between gardening, plants and human culture; the ramifications of local plant communities as a response to climate change and the alternate chords to 'Night in Tunisia.'

David Garinger

Curator of Greenhouse Plant Collections
david.garinger@yale.edu

Dave has been here for over 30 years. He got his undergraduate degree in Horticulture from Penn State and his Master's Degree in Education from SCSU.

His specialties include the desert and carnivorous plant collections along with the other tropical plants in our exhibit houses. He also works with the instructors in MCDB & EEB to provide and prepare the plants needed for the Labs taught in our greenhouses.

Christopher Bolick

Plant Research Facilities Manager
christopher.bolick@yale.edu

Chris manages the plant research greenhouses and growth chambers, and heads up our Integrated Pest Control program. He has a certificate in horticulture from the New York Botanical Gardens and graduated from Sarah Lawrence College. Chris has been at Marsh Botanical Gardens since 2006.

Robert Rak

Research Aide
robert.rak@yale.edu

Bobby is a native New Haven resident, who works for himself as a landscaper when not at Marsh Botanical Garden. This New York Yankees fan has been with us since May 2008.

Christine Ventura

Research Aide

christine.weiss@yale.edu

Christine came to us with experience as a grower and gardener, and has been supporting research and helping maintain collections since August of 2013.